Simply download the free Parkable app to access all the long-term parking options near you. Select a park and tap to secure your spot!
Automatic payments are made each week or month for a seamless experience. You can cancel your subscription at any time for full flexibility
Don’t need your park every day? Share it with the Parkable community and get a discount on next month’s payment when someone uses your park
We don’t like that any more than you do! If you have a specific request or an area you'd like us to look into, get it touch and we’ll see what we can do.
If you have a subscription park which you don’t use all the time, you have the option of ‘sharing’ your park with other Parkable users.
When your shared subscription park is parked in by someone else, you will receive a reduced fee for next term’s subscription. The discount is a portion of the fee(s) paid by the person or people who used your bay; the fee is split between yourself and the host, minus Parkable's margin. (The portion you receive depends on the host, so if you'd like to learn exactly what percentage you'll receive as a discount, get in touch!)
In short - sharing means a cheaper subscription fee for you next term, and more efficient use of your space!
To share your bay, check out our step-by-step how-to OR follow these instructions:
PS: no one will be allowed to park in your bay unless you change your settings to ‘Share my bay’ on the app. The power is in your hands!
PPS: if you’ve turned on ‘Share my bay’, please don’t be surprised if someone does, in fact, park there! That’s what the sharing setting is for.
PPPS: if your bay is in a building that requires an access card, then sharing your bay unfortunately isn’t an option. Just this once you should go against what your parents taught you and do NOT share.
When you cancel a subscription, you retain the park for one more full term from the day of cancellation (a week or a month, depending on your term type).
For example, if you have a monthly subscription which starts on the 1st of the month, and you cancel the subscription on the 10th of the month, your subscription will end on the 10th of the next month.
As you would already have paid for most of this final month, you would be charged only for the remaining days (in this example, you would be charged for the 1st - 10th of the following month).